lunes, 16 de abril de 2012






Creado por juancas  del 16 de Abril del 2012



Srila Krishnadasa Kaviraja Gosvami, the author of the renowned Sri Caitanya Caritamrita that is the principal work on the life and teachings of Sri Krsna Caitanya Mahaprabhu. 

Śrī Caitanya-caritāmṛta is divided into three sections, called līlās, a word that literally means "pastimes"-Ādi-līlā (the early period), Madhya-līlā(the middle period) and Antya-līlā (the final period). The notes of Murāri Gupta form the basis of the Ādi-līlā, and Svarūpa Dāmodara's diary provides the details for the Madhya- and Antya-līlās.

The first twelve chapters of the Ādi-līlā constitute the preface for the entire work. By referring to Vedic scriptural evidence, Kṛṣṇadāsa Kavirāja establishes that Caitanya Mahāprabhu is the avatāra (incarnation) of God for the Age of Kali... 

In addition, in the twelve-chapter preface Kṛṣṇadāsa Kavirāja reveals the esoteric purpose of Lord Caitanya's appearance in the world, describes His co-avatāras and principal devotees, and summarizes His teachings. 

In the remaining portion of the Ādi-līlā, chapters thirteen through seventeen, the author briefly recounts Lord Caitanya's divine birth and His life until He accepted the renounced order. This account includes His childhood miracles, schooling, marriage and early philosophical confrontations, as well as His organization of a widespread sańkīrtana movement and His civil disobedience against the repression of the Muslim government.

The Madhya-līlā, the longest of the three divisions, narrates in detail Lord Caitanya's extensive and eventful travels throughout India as a renounced mendicant, teacher, philosopher, spiritual preceptor and mystic... 

The author also includes in this section a dramatic account of Caitanya Mahāprabhu's miraculous activities at the giant Ratha-yātrā (Car Festival) in Jagannātha Purī, Orissa.

The Antya-līlā concerns the last eighteen years of Śrī Caitanya's presence, spent in semiseclusion near the famous Jagannātha temple in Purī, During these final years...

The author of this great classic, Kṛṣṇadāsa Kavirāja Gosvāmī, born around the beginning of the sixteenth century, was a disciple of Raghunātha dāsa Gosvāmī, a confidential follower of Caitanya Mahāprabhu's. Raghunātha dāsa, a renowned ascetic saint, heard and memorized all the activities of Caitanya Mahāprabhu told to him by Svarūpa Dāmodara Gosvāmī. After the passing away of Śrī Caitanya Mahāprabhu and Svarūpa Dāmodara, Raghunātha dāsa, unable to bear the pain of separation from these objects of his complete devotion, traveled to Vṛndāvana, intending to commit suicide by jumping from Govardhana Hill. In Vṛndāvana, however, he encountered Śrīla Rūpa Gosvāmī and Śrīla Sanātana Gosvāmī, two of the most confidential disciples of Caitanya Mahāprabhu. They convinced him to to give up his planned suicide and impelled him to reveal to them the spiritually inspiring events of Lord Caitanya's later life. Kṛṣṇadāsa Kavirāja Gosvāmī was also residing in Vṛndāvana at this time, and Raghunātha dāsa Gosvāmī endowed him with a full comprehension of the transcendental life of Śrī Caitanya Mahāprabhu...

Anxious to hear of these later pastimes, the devotees in Vṛndāvana requested Kṛṣṇadāsa Kavirāja Gosvāmī, whom they respected as a great saint and scholar, to compose a book narrating these episodes in detail. Upon this request, and with the permission and blessings of the Madana-mohana Deity of Vṛndāvana, he began compiling Śrī Caitanya-caritāmṛta, which, due to its literary excellence and philosophical thoroughness, is today universally regarded as the foremost work on the life and profound teachings of Śrī Caitanya Mahāprabhu.

Kṛṣṇadāsa Kavirāja Gosvāmī commenced work on the text at a very advanced age and in failing health, as he vividly describes in the text itself: "I have now become too old and disturbed by invalidity. While writing, my hands tremble. I cannot remember anything, nor can I see or hear properly. Still I write, and this is a great wonder." That he completed the greatest literary gem of medieval India under such debilitating conditions is surely one of the wonders of literary history.



  1. JESUCRITO I - viernes 13 de enero de 2012
  2. Mundo Religioso 1 - miércoles 28 de diciembre de 2011
  3. Mundo Religioso 2 - jueves 29 de diciembre de 2011
  4. Mitología Universal 1 (Asturiana) - jueves 29 de diciembre de 2011
  5. El Narrador de Cuentos - UNO - jueves 29 de diciembre de 2011
  6. El Narrador de Cuentos - DOS - jueves 29 de diciembre de 2011


  1. Medicina Natural - Las Plantas Medicinales 1 (Teoría) - miércoles 28 de diciembre de 2011
  2. Medicina Natural - Plantas Medicinales 1 y 2 (Visión de las Plantas) - miércoles 28 de diciembre de 2011
  3. Practica de MEDITATION & RELAXATION 1 - viernes 6 de enero de 2012
  4. Practica de MEDITATION & RELAXATION 2 - sábado 7 de enero de 2012


  1. KRSNA - RAMA - VISHNU -  jueves 16 de febrero de 2012
  2. Gopal Krishna Movies -  jueves 16 de febrero de 2012
  3. Yamuna Devi Dasi -  jueves 16 de febrero de 2012
  4. SRILA PRABHUPADA I -  miércoles 15 de febrero de 2012
  5. SRILA PRABHUPADA II -  miércoles 15 de febrero de 2012
  6. KUMBHA MELA -  miércoles 15 de febrero de 2012
  7. AVANTIKA DEVI DASI - NÉCTAR BHAJANS -  miércoles 15 de febrero de 2012
  8. GANGA DEVI MATA -  miércoles 15 de febrero de 2012
  9. SLOKAS y MANTRAS I - lunes 13 de febrero de 2012
  10. GAYATRI & SHANTI MANTRAS - martes 14 de febrero de 2012
  11. Lugares Sagrados de la India 1 - miércoles 28 de diciembre de 2011
  12. Devoción - PLAYLIST - jueves 29 de diciembre de 2011
  13. La Sabiduria de los Maestros 1 - jueves 29 de diciembre de 2011
  14. La Sabiduria de los Maestros 2 - jueves 29 de diciembre de 2011
  15. La Sabiduria de los Maestros 3 - jueves 29 de diciembre de 2011
  16. La Sabiduria de los Maestros 4 - jueves 29 de diciembre de 2011
  17. La Sabiduría de los Maestros 5 - jueves 29 de diciembre de 2011
  18. Universalidad 1 - miércoles 4 de enero de 2012


  1. Biografía de los Clasicos Antiguos Latinos 1 - viernes 30 de diciembre de 2011
  2. Swami Premananda - PLAYLIST - jueves 29 de diciembre de 2011


  1. Emperadores Romanos I - domingo 1 de enero de 2012


  1. Ajenaton, momias doradas, Hatshepsut, Cleopatra - sábado 31 de diciembre de 2011
  2. EL MARAVILLOSO EGIPTO I - jueves 12 de enero de 2012
  3. EL MARAVILLOSO EGIPTO II - sábado 14 de enero de 2012
  4. EL MARAVILLOSO EGIPTO III - lunes 16 de enero de 2012
  5. EL MARAVILLOSO EGIPTO IV - martes 17 de enero de 2012
  6. EL MARAVILLOSO EGIPTO V - miércoles 18 de enero de 2012
  7. EL MARAVILLOSO EGIPTO VI - sábado 21 de enero de 2012
  8. EL MARAVILLOSO EGIPTO VII - martes 24 de enero de 2012
  9. EL MARAVILLOSO EGIPTO VIII - viernes 27 de enero de 2012

La Bíblia

  1. El Mundo Bíblico 1 - lunes 2 de enero de 2012 (de danizia)
  2. El Mundo Bíblico 2 - martes 3 de enero de 2012 (de danizia)
  3. El Mundo Bíblico 3 - sábado 14 de enero de 2012
  4. El Mundo Bíblico 4 - sábado 14 de enero de 2012
  5. El Mundo Bíblico 5 - martes 21 de febrero de 2012
  6. El Mundo Bíblico 6 - miércoles 22 de febrero de 2012
  1. La Bíblia I - lunes 20 de febrero de 2012
  2. La Bíblia II - martes 10 de enero de 2012
  3. La Biblia III - martes 10 de enero de 2012
  4. La Biblia IV - miércoles 11 de enero de 2012
  5. La Biblia V - sábado 31 de diciembre de 2011

Canales youtube: danielcap7, contreraspicazoa  canaldesolopredica  mayte37  ElOcasodelaRealidad  NylaRossini elmisionero3000  christianfilmclub  sergio13969586  MultiManuel37  89SuperJazzman  rusmeo Revolutionministery  kokinb84 prenpeace2 jespadill
Canales de danizia, bizzentte, santiagooblias



SOUV2 BalaramScaGoudyFOLIO 4.2Biblica Font

free counters

Disculpen las Molestias

Planet ISKCON - 2010  ·  Planet ISKCON - 2011

Maestros Espirituales

No hay comentarios:

Correo Vaishnava

Archivo del blog